UNO confirms you can’t stack +4 or +2 cards. I want a rematch!

Sore losers around the world rejoiced today as Uno have officially stated via Twitter that you cannot stack +4 or +2 cards.

We have all been there. Yelling Uno proudly, about to win the game and the admiration of your nerdy inner circle, when out of nowhere the guy next to you who has just had a wild draw 4 card played upon his arse, decides to put down his own draw 4 card meaning that not only do you not win, but you are now stuck with eight bullshit cards and no seemingly viable way of winning. You are now officially a loser amongst losers.

Well, hold your head high losers, as Uno have officially confirmed that this manoeuvre is in-fact highly illegal.

The tweet read: ‘If someone puts down a +4 card, you must draw 4 and your turn is skipped. You can’t put down a +2 to make the next person draw 6. We know you’ve tried it. #UNO

“First of all, when did Uno get a twitter account?” wheezed Herman Poindexter. “I would like to officially dispute these claims and question whether Uno actually know the rules to their own game. What next? I suppose you’ll be telling me that you can’t put down a card straight away after picking it up?”

Nervous board gamers around the world tightly clasp their inhalers as they prey to the gods of Endor that Monopoly do not follow suit and begin tweeting official rules. 

We could be looking at a GNC – Global Nerd Crisis.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: